Thursday, April 12, 2012

Devils Legion, by William W. Johnstone

Frank Morgan is “the last gunfighter”. He lived on a ranch in Colorado with his wife until a rich man drove him off his land and killed the only woman he ever loved. This book is part of a series which follows the life of Frank Morgan as he drifts from state to state, pursuing the killers. He becomes known as the best gunfighter and is hunted down himself.

In the Devil’s Legion, Frank Morgan becomes involved in a feud between two cattle barons. When Morgan kills one of the men, both families want to silence him forever. Throughout the gun fighting, and family feuding Frank Morgan finds himself defending a beautiful young woman, who is the daughter of the man Frank killed.

This fast moving story is filled with all the action of a great western. Devil’s Legion is book # 14 of 22 in The Last Gunfighter Series.

Reviewed by a staff member, First Regional Library

No comments:

Post a Comment